skip to main content

Department of Modern Languages

The University of Mississippi

Tenure and Promotion Recipients 2019

We are pleased to announce the following Modern Languages faculty were promoted this year:

Enrique Cotelo

Dr. Enrique Cotelo

Promoted to Senior Lecturer of Spanish


Irene Kaufmann

Ms. Irene Kaufmann

Promoted to Senior Lecturer of Spanish


María Eugenia Landa Vera

Ms. Maria Eugenia Landa Vera

Promoted to Senior Lecturer in Spanish

Kaoru Ochiai

Dr. Kaoru Ochiai

Promoted to Croft Instructional Associate Professor


Chris Sapp

Dr. Christopher Sapp

Promoted to Professor of German

A hearty congratulations to our colleagues on their well-deserved promotions!