Department of Modern Languages

The University of Mississippi

Modern Languages Staff

NamePositionOfficeEmail
O'Sullivan, Daniel E.Chair of Modern Languages, Professor of FrenchBondurant C115dosulliv@olemiss.edu
Filippi, MariaAdministrative Assistant
Bondurant C105mfilippi@olemiss.edu
Sims, SashaSecretary
Bondurant C115sawill10@olemiss.edu
Sarver, WhitneyDirector of IEPCounseling Center 104wasarver@olemiss.edu
Flake, NateChinese Flagship Program ManagerVardaman 106nflake@olemiss.edu
Green, SydneyArabic Flagship Project CoordinatorHowry 107sydneyg@olemiss.edu
Worthy, BrookeProject Go CoordinatorBondurant C115bworthy@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages Professors

NamePositionSection(s)OfficeEmail
Allen, HeatherAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant C111hjallen@olemiss.edu
Buchanan, LuanneInstructional Associate ProfessorSpanishBondurant C112lbuchana@olemiss.edu
Cappozzo, ValerioAssistant ProfessorItalian
Howry 207
vcappozz@olemiss.edu
Chen, Cheng-FuAssistant ProfessorChinese
Croft 216cchen5@olemiss.edu
Clark, AllenAssociate Professor + Director of Arabic FlagshipArabicHowry 114asclark@olemiss.edu
Coles, FeliceProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsBondurant E210Afcoles@olemiss.edu
Dubois, AlexandreVisiting Assistant Professor + Director of Basic FrenchFrenchHowry 210axdubois@olemiss.edu
Dyer, DonaldDistinguished ProfessorRussian, LinguisticsVentress 204
mldyer@olemiss.edu
Fafulas, StephenAssistant ProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsHowry 208
stephenf@olemiss.edu
Fionda, MariaAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant E205Bmifionda@olemiss.edu
Gowan, IanVisiting Croft Instructional Assistant ProfessorSpanishCroft 218igowan@olemiss.edu
Hutchinson, ChristopherAssistant Professor + Director of Basic GermanGermanBondurant E211Acjhutch1@olemiss.edu
Iepuri, ValentinaAssociate ProfessorRussianBondurant E210Bvbiepuri@olemiss.edu
Joukhadar, CharlesVisiting Assistant ProfessorArabicHowry 104cjoukhad@olemiss.edu
Kahng, JiminAssistant ProfessorLinguisticsHowry 204jkahng@olemiss.edu
Klodt, JasonAssociate Professor + Associate ChairSpanishBondurant C109jklodt@olemiss.edu
Lee, TeresaInstructional Assistant ProfessorKoreanBondurant C106tlee2@olemiss.edu
Marting, DianeAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant E104dmarting@olemiss.edu
Menaldi, VeronicaAssistant ProfessorSpanishHowry 210vemenald@olemiss.edu
Modolo, ElisaInstructional Assistant Professor + Director of Basic ItalianItalianBondurant E206emodolo@olemiss.edu
Ochiai, KaoruCroft Instructional Associate ProfessorJapanese
Croft 217 kochiai@olemiss.edu
O'Sullivan, Daniel E.Chair and ProfessorFrenchBondurant C115dosulliv@olemiss.edu
Otero, MaríaCroft Instructional Assistant ProfessorSpanishCroft 211otero@olemiss.edu
Petrescu, Corina L.Associate ProfessorGermanBondurant E208petrescu@olemiss.edu
Quinney, AnneProfessorFrenchBondurant C113aquinney@olemiss.edu
Raines, MichaelInstructional Assistant ProfessorTESOL, Intensive EnglishCounseling Center 114mcraines@olemiss.edu
Sanchis-Sinisterra, CarmenInstructional Assistant ProfessorSpanishBondurant C107msanchis@olemiss.edu
Sapp, ChrisProfessorGerman, LinguisticsBondurant E211Bcsapp@olemiss.edu
Sarver, WhitneyInstructional Assistant ProfessorTESOL, Intensive EnglishCounseling Center 104
wasarver@olemiss.edu
Schaefer, VanceAssistant ProfessorLinguistics, TESOLHowry 209schaefer@olemiss.edu
Simonchyk, AlaInstructional Assistant ProfessorLinguistics, RussianHowry 208alisimon@olemiss.edu
Valle, DanielVisiting Assistant ProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsBondurant E205Advallea@olemiss.edu
Warhol, TamaraAssociate ProfessorLinguistics, TESOLHowry 213twarhol@olemiss.edu
Wellman, SaraAssistant ProfessorFrenchBondurant E203slwellma@olemiss.edu
Wright, RobynAssistant ProfessorSpanishBondurant E205Arobynw@olemiss.edu
Yang, HenriettaAssociate Professor + Director of Chinese FlagshipChineseCroft 213hsyang@olemiss.edu
Zeng, ZhiniAssistant ProfessorChineseCroft 215zzeng@olemiss.edu

Bondurant Northwest

Modern Languages Instructors

NamePositionSection(s)OfficeEmail
Bussade, JuliaDirector of Basic SpanishSpanish, PortugueseBondurant C108bussade@olemiss.edu
Chevalier, MartaLecturerFrenchBondurant E213mrego@olemiss.edu
Cotelo, EnriqueSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant E207ecotelo@olemiss.edu
DeVera, MarcoInstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1mmdever1@olemiss.edu
Duran, KarlaInstructorSpanishBondurant E115kduran@olemiss.edu
Garrido, GabrielInstructorSpanishBondurant C011Bgagarrid@olemiss.edu
Garrido, HernanInstructorSpanishBondurant C011Bhagarrid@olemiss.edu
Hao, RongrongFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212
rhao@olemiss.edu
Herrington, LanceInstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1lherring@olemiss.edu
Kaufmann, IreneSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant E207ikaufman@olemiss.edu
Koslowski, TracyLecturerIntensive EnglishCounseling Center 109tlcase@olemiss.edu
Landa, Maria EugeniaSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant E110eugenia@olemiss.edu
Mansour, AhmedFlagship InstructorArabicHowry 110aymansou@olemiss.edu
Palmitesta, MariagraziaInstructorItalianBondurant E213mgpalmis@olemiss.edu
Pate, VelsieInstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1vdpate@olemiss.edu
Prewitt, MileneInstructorSpanishBondurant E115mvprewit@olemiss.edu
Romay Fernández, MevelynInstructorSpanishBondurant E115mfernand@olemiss.edu
Sánchez-García, CarmenInstructorSpanishBondurant E110msanchez@olemiss.edu
Sapp, DinorahLecturerIntensive EnglishCounseling Center 111dsapp@olemiss.edu
Semmes, DianaLecturerSpanishBondurant E110dfsemmes@olemiss.edu
Serrano, EdgarInstructorSpanishBondurant C011Beserrano@olemiss.edu
Sullivan-Gonzalez, MaribelInstructorSpanishBondurant E115msg@olemiss.edu
Taha, AsmaaFlagship InstructorArabic FlagshipHowry 110aztaha@olemiss.edu
Walker, KristenInstructorFrenchBondurant E212kbwalker@olemiss.edu
Wash, KaiInstructorGermanBondurant E206kfwash@olemiss.edu
Whitehead, IvonneSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant C108ijwhiteh@olemiss.edu
Zhu, HuiFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212hzhu@olemiss.edu
Zhu, LinFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212lzhu@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages Graduate Students

NamePositionSectionOfficeEmail
Akishev, TimurPh.D. Graduate AssistantSecond Language StudiesBondurant C004tbakishe@go.olemiss.edu
Alamry, Ali HasanPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115ahalamry@go.olemiss.edu
Al Ghamadi, RowidaPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115raalgham@go.olemiss.edu
Alruwaili, Yasmeen IsmailPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115yalruwai@go.olemiss.edu
Alsindy, ArwaPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115aalsindy@go.olemiss.edu
Altunel, IremFulbright ScholarTurkishBondurant C007ialtunel@go.olemiss.edu
Alzahrani, KhadijaPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115kaalzahr@go.olemiss.edu
Arrington, HannahM.A. in Modern LanguagesSpanishBondurant C115harringt@go.olemiss.edu
Balbaid, AbdullahPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115aabalbai@go.olemiss.edu
Braimoh, JimohPh.D. Graduate InstructorFrenchBondurant C004jbraimoh@olemiss.edu
Cascione Cerqueria Netto, MarcellaPh.D. Graduate InstructorPortugueseBondurant C004mcascion@olemiss.edu
Cayli, Maide BeyzaM.A. Graduate InstructorIntensive English ProgramFormer Athletics 012mbcayli@go.olemiss.edu
Cheng, ShuangPh.D. Graduate InstructorLinguisticsBondurant C004scheng1@olemiss.edu
Cunavelis, AnthonyM.A. Graduate InstructorFrenchBondurant C007ahcunave@olemiss.edu
Darland, GracieM.A. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C007mgdarlan@go.olemiss.edu
Díaz Mederos, DanyiPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004dddiazme@go.olemiss.edu
Duan, ShanshanPh.D. Graduate AssistantSecond Language StudiesBondurant C007sduan@go.olemiss.edu
Ely, Mary LouisaM.A. Graduate AssistantSpanishBondurant C007mlely@go.olemiss.edu
Feng, WeijaM.A. Graduate AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C007wfeng@go.olemiss.edu
Galindo Parra, MartaPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004egalindo@go.olemiss.edu
Gamboa García, Raul AntonioPh.D. Graduate InstructorIntensive English ProgramFormer Athletics 012ragamboa@go.olemiss.edu
Gipson, CharlesM.A. Graduate AssistantSpanishBondurant C007cegipson@go.olemiss.edu
Goodin, DestinyM.A. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C007dmgoodin@go.olemiss.edu
Herrington, LancePh.D. Graduate InstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1lherring@olemiss.edu
Higginbotham, DavidPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004dhigginb@olemiss.edu
Hirano, AkiM.A. Graduate AssistantJapaneseUS-Japan Partnershipahirano@go.olemiss.edu
Hope, CayleeM.A. Graduate AssistantIntensive English ProgramFormer Athletics 012chope@go.olemiss.edu
Iwamoto, KeijiM.A. Graduate AssistantJapaneseUS-Japan Partnershipkiwamoto@go.olemiss.edu
Jerrell, CadeM.A. Graduate AssistantFrenchBondurant C007cmjarre2@go.olemiss.edu
Karsonova, NataliaFulbright ScholarRussianBondurant C007nkarsono@go.olemiss.edu
Kim, HannaM.A. Graduate InstructorKoreanBondurant C007hkim38@go.olemiss.edu
Loy, NeemaPh.D. Graduate InstructorSwahiliBondurant C004nloy@olemiss.edu
McDuffey, RachaelM.A. in Modern LanguagesSpanishBondurant C115ramcduff@go.olemiss.edu
Mirzaeva, GulzorakhanM.A. Graduate AssistantIntensive English ProgramFormer Athletics 012gmirzaev@olemiss.edu
Otonya, MsafiriM.A. Graduate AssistantTESOLBondurant C007mrotonya@go.olemiss.edu
Pate, VelsiePh.D. Graduate InstructorIntensive English ProgramFormer Athletics 1vdpate@olemiss.edu
Pelayo Pena, MaiyojannaPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004mspelayo@olemiss.edu
Quinelato, PatriciaM.A. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C007ptquinel@olemiss.edu
Russell, MicahM.A. Graduate AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C007mrussel2@go.olemiss.edu
Rutland, RosalynnPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115rrutland@go.olemiss.edu
Rychkova, YuliyaM.A. Graduate InstructorRussianBondurant E210Birychkov@go.olemiss.edu
Sedeek, YasminePh.D. Graduate InstructorArabic Flagship
Bondurant C004ysedeek@olemiss.edu
Smith, JoshuaM.A. Graduate InstructorGermanBondurant C007jdsmit20@olemiss.edu
Smith, KurtPh.D. Graduate InstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1kwsmith1@olemiss.edu
Thigpen, JennaM.A. Graduate AssistantSpanishBondurant C007jbthigpe@go.olemiss.edu
Taha, AsmaaPh.D. Graduate InstructorArabic FlagshipHowry 110aztaha@olemiss.edu
Tsunematsu, YuriPh.D. Graduate AssistantJapaneseCroft 217ytsunema@go.olemiss.edu
Ulomy, CarolyneFulbright ScholarSwahiliBondurant C007csulomy@go.olemiss.edu
Wesley, DanaM.A. in Modern LanguagesSpanishBondurant C115dowesley@go.olemiss.edu
Williams, EmilyM.A. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C007elwilli4@olemiss.edu
Yamada, NatsukoM.A. Graduate InstructorJapaneseUS-Japan Partnershipnyamada@go.olemiss.edu
Yamauchi, YosukeM.A. Graduate AssistantJapaneseCroft 217yyamauch@go.olemiss.edu
Zhang, Tian (Abner)Ph.D. Graduate InstructorChinese FlagshipBondurant C004tzhang2@go.olemiss.edu
Zhao, YanM.A. Graduate InstructorTESOLBondurant C115yzhao10@go.olemiss.edu
Zhu, HuiPh.D. Graduate InstructorChinese FlagshipCroft 212hzhu@olemiss.edu
Zhu, LinPh.D. Graduate InstructorChinese FlagshipCroft 212lzhu@olemiss.edu

Bondurant Columns