Department of Modern Languages

The University of Mississippi

Modern Languages Staff

NamePositionOfficeEmail
O'Sullivan, Daniel E.Chair of Modern Languages, Professor of FrenchBondurant C-115dosullivan@olemiss.edu
Filippi, MariaAdministrative Assistant
Bondurant C-105mfilippi@olemiss.edu
Bailey, MicheleSecretary
Bondurant C-115mdbailey@olemiss.edu
Sarver, WhitneyDirector of IEPOld Counseling Center 104wsarver@olemiss.edu
Flake, NateChinese Flagship Program ManagerVardaman 106nflake@olemiss.edu
Green, SydneyArabic Flagship Project CoordinatorVardaman 217sydneyg@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages Professors

NamePositionSection(s)OfficeEmail
Allen, HeatherAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant C-111hjallen@olemiss.edu
Buchanan, LuanneInstructional Associate ProfessorSpanishBondurant C-112lbuchana@olemiss.edu
Cappozzo, ValerioAssistant ProfessorItalian
Howry 207
vcappozz@olemiss.edu
Chen, Cheng-FuAssistant ProfessorChinese
Croft 216cchen5@olemiss.edu
Christodoulou, ChristianaResearch Assistant ProfessorLinguisticsBondurant C-107cchris26@olemiss.edu
Clark, AllenAssociate ProfessorArabicCroft 211asclark@olemiss.edu
Coles, FeliceProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsBondurant E-210Afcoles@olemiss.edu
D'Anna, LucaAssistant ProfessorArabicCroft 214ldanna@olemiss.edu
Dyer, DonaldDistinguished ProfessorRussian, LinguisticsVentress 204
mldyer@olemiss.edu
Fionda, MariaAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant E-205Bmifionda@olemiss.edu
Fonseca, LorenaInstructional Assistant ProfessorFrench, PortugueseBondurant E-212lfonseca@olemiss.edu
Goldblatt, DylanInstructional Assistant ProfessorGerman
Bondurant E 206ndgold@olemiss.edu
Iepuri, ValentinaAssociate ProfessorRussianBondurant E-210Bvbiepuri@olemiss.edu
Klodt, JasonAssociate Professor + Associate ChairSpanishBondurant C-109jklodt@olemiss.edu
Marting, DianeAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant E-104dmarting@olemiss.edu
Menaldi, VeronicaAssistant ProfessorSpanishHowry 210vemenald@olemiss.edu
Ochiai, KaoruCroft Instructional Assistant ProfessorJapanese
Croft 217 kochiai@olemiss.edu
O'Sullivan, Daniel E.Chair and ProfessorFrenchBondurant C115dosulliv@olemiss.edu
Petrescu, Corina L.Associate ProfessorGermanBondurant E-208petrescu@olemiss.edu
Polegato, AndreaInstructional Assistant ProfessorItalianHowry 204apolegat@olemiss.edu
Quinney, AnneProfessorFrenchBondurant C-113aquinney@olemiss.edu
Raines, MichaelInstructional Assistant ProfessorTESOL, Intensive EnglishOld Counseling Center 114mcraines@olemiss.edu
Sanchis-Sinisterra, CarmenInstructional Assistant ProfessorSpanishHowry 208msanchis@olemiss.edu
Sapp, ChrisAssociate ProfessorGerman, LinguisticsBondurant E-211Bcsapp@olemiss.edu
Sarver, WhitneyInstructional Assistant ProfessorTESOL, Intensive EnglishOld Counseling Center 104
wasarver@olemiss.edu
Schaefer, VanceAssistant ProfessorLinguistics, TESOLHowry 209schaefer@olemiss.edu
Valadez, RafaelVisiting Croft Assistant ProfessorSpanishBondurant E-211rvaladez@olemiss.edu
Valle, DanielVisiting Assistant ProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsBondurant E-205Advallea@olemiss.edu
Warhol, TamaraAssociate ProfessorLinguistics, TESOLHowry 213twarhol@olemiss.edu
Wellman, SaraAssistant ProfessorFrenchBondurant E-203slwellma@olemiss.edu
Wright, RobynAssistant ProfessorSpanishBondurant E-205Arobynw@olemiss.edu
Yang, HenriettaAssociate ProfessorChineseCroft 213hsyang@olemiss.edu
Zeng, ZhiniAssistant ProfessorChineseCroft 215zzeng@olemiss.edu

Bondurant Northwest

Modern Languages Instructors

NamePositionSection(s)OfficeEmail
Bussade, JuliaDirectorSpanish, PortugueseBondurant C-108bussade@olemiss.edu
Chevalier, MartaLecturerFrenchBondurant E-213mrego@olemiss.edu
Cotelo, EnriqueLecturerSpanishBondurant E-207ecotelo@olemiss.edu
Dubois, AlexandreInstructorFrenchHowry 210axdubois@olemiss.edu
Duran, KarlaInstructorSpanishBondurant E-115kduran@olemiss.edu
Garrido, GabrielInstructorSpanishBondurant C-011Bgagarrid@olemiss.edu
Garrido, HernanInstructorSpanishBondurant C-011Bhagarrid@olemiss.edu
Hao, RongrongFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212
rhao@olemiss.edu
Herrington, LanceInstructorIntensive English
Former Athletics 1lherring@olemiss.edu
Kaufmann, IreneLecturerSpanishBondurant E-207ikaufman@olemiss.edu
Koslowski, TracyLecturerIntensive EnglishOld Counseling Center 109tlcase@olemiss.edu
Landa, Maria EugeniaLecturerSpanishBondurant E-110eugenia@olemiss.edu
Lee, TeresaInstructorKorean
Bondurant C-106tlee2@olemiss.edu
Mansour, AhmedFlagship InstructorArabicCroft 218aymansou@olemiss.edu
Palmitesta, MariagraziaInstructorItalianBondurant E-213mgpalmis@olemiss.edu
Pate, VelsieInstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1vdpate@olemiss.edu
Prewitt, MileneInstructorSpanishBondurant E-115mvprewit@olemiss.edu
Romay Fernández, MevelynInstructorSpanishBondurant E-115mfernand@olemiss.edu
Sapp, DinorahLecturerIntensive EnglishOld Counseling Center 111dsapp@olemiss.edu
Sánchez-García, CarmenInstructorSpanishBondurant E-110msanchez@olemiss.edu
Semmes, DianaLecturerSpanishBondurant E-110dfsemmes@olemiss.edu
Serrano, EdgarInstructorSpanishBondurant C-011Beserrano@olemiss.edu
Sullivan-Gonzalez, MaribelInstructorSpanishBondurant E-115msg@olemiss.edu
Taha, AsmaaFlagship InstructorArabicCroft 218aztaha@olemiss.edu
Walker, KristenInstructorFrenchBondurant E-212kbwalker@olemiss.edu
Wash, KaiInstructorGermanBondurant E-206kfwash@olemiss.edu
Whitehead, IvonneSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant C-108ijwhiteh@olemiss.edu
Zhu, HuiFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212hzhu@olemiss.edu
Zhu, LinFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212lzhu@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages Graduate Students

NamePositionSectionOfficeEmail
Akishev, TimurPh.D. Research AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C-014tbakishe@go.olemiss.edu
Arrington, HannahM.A. Teaching AssistantSpanishBondurant C-007harringt@go.olemiss.edu
Braimoh, JimohPh.D. Teaching AssistantFrenchBondurant C-014jbraimoh@go.olemiss.edu
Cayli, MaideM.A. Research AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C-007mbcayli@go.olemiss.edu
Cheng, ShaungPh.D. Research AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C-014scheng1@go.olemiss.edu
Cunavelis, AnthonyM.A. Research AssistantFrenchBondurant C-107ahcunave@go.olemiss.edu
Darland, GracieM.A. Research AssistantSpanishBondurant C-007mgdarlan@go.olemiss.edu
Duan, ShanshanM.A. Research AssistantTESOL
Bondurant C-007sduan@go.olemiss.edu
Hayes, JamesM.A. Research AssistantFrenchBondurant C-007jphayes@go.olemiss.edu
Hernández, FranciscoM.A. Research AssistantFrenchBondurant C-007fhernand@go.olemiss.edu
Higginbotham, DavidPh.D. Teaching AssistantSpanishBondurant C-014dhigginb@go.olemiss.edu
Jackson, SarahM.A. Teaching AssistantGermanBondurant C-007scjacks1@go.olemiss.edu
Kolshenskaya, EkaterinaM.A. Teaching AssistantRussianBondurant E-210Beskolshe@go.olemiss.edu
Loy, NeemaPh.D. Teaching AssistantSwahili
Bondurant C-014nloy@olemiss.edu
Moore, KaitlinM.A. Research AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C-007khmoore@go.olemiss.edu
Muñoz, JessicaPh.D. Research AssistantSpanishBondurant C-007jmunoz1@olemiss.edu
Nakayama, AiM.A. Teaching AssistantJapaneseBondurant C-007anakayam@olemiss.edu
Netto, MarcellaM.A. Teaching AssistantPortuguese
Bondurant C-007mcascion@olemiss.edu
Pelayo Pena, MaiyojannaPh.D. Teaching AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C-014mspelayo@olemiss.edu
Quinelato, PatriciaM.A. Teaching AssistantSpanishBondurant C-007ptquinel@go.olemiss.edu
Rothermel, MitchellM.A. Teaching AssistantSpanishBondurant C-007mrotherm@olemiss.edu
Rychkova, YuliyaM.A. Research AssistantTESOLBondurant E-210Birychkov@go.olemiss.edu
Sawin, EmilyM.A. Teaching AssistantFrenchBondurant C-007wesawin@go.olemiss.edu
Sedeek, YasminePh.D. Teaching AssistantArabic
Bondurant C-014ysedeek@go.olemiss.edu
Sharafutdinova, ElenaM.A. Research AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C-007esharafu@go.olemiss.edu
Siewe, AnaïsM.A. Teaching AssistantFrenchBondurant C-007asiewed@go.olemiss.edu
Smith, JoshuaM.A. Research AssistantGermanBondurant C-007jdsmit20@go.olemiss.edu
Townsend, ElisaPh.D. Research AssistantSpanishBondurant C-014etownsen@go.olemiss.edu
Williams, EmilyM.A. Research AssistantSpanishBondurant C-007elwilli4@go.olemiss.edu
Winnick, CharlieM.A. Teaching AssistantFrenchBondurant C-007cwinnick@go.olemiss.edu
Young, RyanM.A. Teaching AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C-007wryoung2@go.olemiss.edu

Bondurant Columns