skip to main content

Department of Modern Languages

The University of Mississippi

Modern Languages Staff

NamePositionOfficeEmail
O'Sullivan, Daniel E.Chair of Modern Languages, Professor of FrenchBondurant C115dosulliv@olemiss.edu
Filippi, MariaAdministrative Assistant
Bondurant C105mfilippi@olemiss.edu
Sims, SashaSecretary
Bondurant C115sawill10@olemiss.edu
Flake, NateChinese Flagship Program ManagerVardaman 106nflake@olemiss.edu
Green, SydneyArabic Flagship Project CoordinatorHowry 107sydneyg@olemiss.edu
Worthy, BrookeProject Go CoordinatorBondurant C115bworthy@olemiss.edu
Sarver, WhitneyDirector of IEPIntensive English 104wasarver@olemiss.edu
Vaughn, LauraAdmissions Coordinator of IEPIntensive English 101levaughn@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages Professors

NamePositionSection(s)OfficeEmail
Allen, HeatherAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant C111hjallen@olemiss.edu
Cappozzo, ValerioAssociate ProfessorItalian
Howry 207
vcappozz@olemiss.edu
Chen, Cheng-FuAssistant ProfessorChinese
Croft 216cchen5@olemiss.edu
Christodoulou, Christiana
Research Assistant ProfessorLinguisticsBondurant C107cchris26@olemiss.edu
Clark, AllenAssociate Professor + Director of Arabic FlagshipArabicHowry 114asclark@olemiss.edu
Coles, FeliceProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsBondurant E210Afcoles@olemiss.edu
Dubois, AlexandreVisiting Assistant Professor + Director of Basic FrenchFrenchHowry 210axdubois@olemiss.edu
Dyer, DonaldDistinguished ProfessorRussian, LinguisticsVentress 204
mldyer@olemiss.edu
Fafulas, StephenAssistant ProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsHowry 208
stephenf@olemiss.edu
Fionda, MariaAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant E205Bmifionda@olemiss.edu
Gowan, IanVisiting Croft Instructional Assistant ProfessorSpanishCroft 218igowan@olemiss.edu
Hutchinson, ChristopherAssistant Professor + Director of Basic GermanGermanBondurant E211Acjhutch1@olemiss.edu
Iepuri, ValentinaAssociate ProfessorRussianBondurant E210Bvbiepuri@olemiss.edu
Joukhadar, CharlesAssistant ProfessorArabicHowry 104cjoukhad@olemiss.edu
Kahng, JiminAssistant ProfessorLinguisticsHowry 204jkahng@olemiss.edu
Klodt, JasonAssociate Professor + Associate ChairSpanishBondurant C109jklodt@olemiss.edu
Lee, TeresaInstructional Assistant ProfessorKoreanBondurant C106tlee2@olemiss.edu
Marting, DianeAssociate ProfessorSpanishBondurant E104dmarting@olemiss.edu
Menaldi, VeronicaAssistant ProfessorSpanishHowry 210vemenald@olemiss.edu
Modolo, ElisaInstructional Assistant Professor + Director of Basic ItalianItalianBondurant E206emodolo@olemiss.edu
Ochiai, KaoruCroft Instructional Associate ProfessorJapanese
Croft 217 kochiai@olemiss.edu
O'Sullivan, Daniel E.Chair and ProfessorFrenchBondurant C115dosulliv@olemiss.edu
Otero, MaríaCroft Instructional Assistant ProfessorSpanishCroft 211otero@olemiss.edu
Petrescu, Corina L.Associate ProfessorGermanBondurant E208petrescu@olemiss.edu
Quinney, AnneProfessorFrenchBondurant C113aquinney@olemiss.edu
Raines, MichaelInstructional Associate ProfessorTESOL, Intensive EnglishIntensive English 114mcraines@olemiss.edu
Sanchis-Sinisterra, CarmenInstructional Assistant ProfessorSpanishBondurant C107msanchis@olemiss.edu
Sarver, WhitneyInstructional Assistant ProfessorTESOL, Intensive EnglishIntensive English 104
wasarver@olemiss.edu
Schaefer, VanceAssistant ProfessorLinguistics, TESOLHowry 209schaefer@olemiss.edu
Shehata, AsmaaAssistant ProfessorArabicakshehat@olemiss.edu
Simonchyk, AlaInstructional Assistant ProfessorLinguistics, RussianHowry 208alisimon@olemiss.edu
Valle, DanielVisiting Assistant ProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsBondurant E205Advallea@olemiss.edu
Warhol, TamaraAssociate ProfessorLinguistics, TESOLHowry 213twarhol@olemiss.edu
Wellman, SaraAssistant ProfessorFrenchBondurant E203slwellma@olemiss.edu
Wright, RobynAssistant ProfessorSpanish, LinguisticsBondurant E205Arobynw@olemiss.edu
Yang, HenriettaAssociate Professor + Director of Chinese FlagshipChineseCroft 213hsyang@olemiss.edu
Zeng, ZhiniAssistant ProfessorChineseCroft 215zzeng@olemiss.edu

Bondurant Northwest

Modern Languages Instructors

NamePositionSection(s)OfficeEmail
Alaoui, SoukainaFlagship InstructorArabicHowry 209saalaoui@olemiss.edu
Bussade, JuliaLecturer + Director of Basic SpanishSpanish, PortugueseBondurant C108bussade@olemiss.edu
Chen, Hsin-huiFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212
Chevalier, MartaLecturerFrenchBondurant E213mrego@olemiss.edu
Cotelo, EnriqueSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant E207ecotelo@olemiss.edu
DeVera, MarcoInstructorIntensive EnglishIntensive English 104mmdever1@olemiss.edu
Durán, KarlaInstructorSpanishBondurant E115kduran@olemiss.edu
Fly, AshleyInstructorSpanishIntensive English 113amfly@olemiss.edu
Garrido, GabrielInstructorSpanishBondurant C011Bgagarrid@olemiss.edu
Garrido, HernánLecturerSpanishBondurant C011Bhagarrid@olemiss.edu
Hao, RongrongFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212
rhao@olemiss.edu
Herrington, LanceInstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1lherring@olemiss.edu
Karakozova, TamaraInstructorRussianBondurant E210Btkarakoz@olemiss.edu
Kaufmann, IreneSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant E207ikaufman@olemiss.edu
Koslowski, TracyLecturerIntensive EnglishIntensive English 109tlcase@olemiss.edu
Landa, Maria EugeniaSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant E110eugenia@olemiss.edu
Lei, YuyunFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212ylei1@olemiss.edu
Lin, Meng-chiehFlagship InstructorChineseCroft 212
Mansour, AhmedFlagship InstructorArabicHowry 110aymansou@olemiss.edu
Palmitesta, MariagraziaInstructorItalianBondurant E213mgpalmis@olemiss.edu
Nagata, AzusaInstructorJapanese
Pate, VelsieInstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 6vdpate@olemiss.edu
Prewitt, MileneLecturerSpanishBondurant E115mvprewit@olemiss.edu
Quinelato, Patricia
InstructorSpanishBondurant E110ptquinel@olemiss.edu
Semmes, DianaLecturerSpanishBondurant E110dfsemmes@olemiss.edu
Serrano, EdgarLecturerSpanishBondurant C011Beserrano@olemiss.edu
Sullivan-Gonzalez, MaribelInstructorSpanishBondurant E110msg@olemiss.edu
Taha, AsmaaFlagship InstructorArabicHowry 110aztaha@olemiss.edu
Walker, KristenInstructorFrenchBondurant E212kbwalker@olemiss.edu
Wash, KaiInstructorGermanBondurant E206kfwash@olemiss.edu
Whitehead, IvonneSenior LecturerSpanishBondurant C108ijwhiteh@olemiss.edu

Modern Languages Graduate Students

NamePositionSectionOfficeEmail
Akishev, TimurPh.D. Graduate AssistantSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115tbakishe@go.olemiss.edu
Al Ghamdi, RowidaPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115raalgham@go.olemiss.edu
Alamry, Ali HasanPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115ahalamry@go.olemiss.edu
Aldosari, TareqPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115taldosar@go.olemiss.edu
Aldossari, SarahPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115saldossa@go.olemiss.edu
Alqahtani, AbdullahPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115aalqahta@go.olemiss.edu
Alqahtani, AsmahanPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115agalqaht@go.olemiss.edu
Alruwaili, Yasmeen IsmailPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115yalruwai@go.olemiss.edu
Alsindy, ArwaPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115aalsindy@go.olemiss.edu
Altamimi, SalmanPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115saaltami@go.olemiss.edu
Alzahrani, KhadijaPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115kaalzahr@go.olemiss.edu
Balbaid, AbdullahPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115aabalbai@go.olemiss.edu
Braimoh, JimohPh.D. Graduate InstructorFrenchBondurant C004jbraimoh@olemiss.edu
Cheng, ShuangPh.D. Graduate InstructorLinguisticsBondurant C004scheng1@olemiss.edu
Cayli, BeyzaPh.D. Graduate AssistantSecond Language StudiesBondurant C004mbcayli@go.olemiss.edu
Díaz Mederos, DayniPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004ddiazme@olemiss.edu
Duan, ShanshanPh.D. Graduate AssistantSecond Language StudiesBondurant C007sduan@go.olemiss.edu
Dulli, SamahPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115smdulli@go.olemiss.edu
Ely, Mary LouisaM.A. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C007mlely@olemiss.edu
Feng, WeijiaM.A. Graduate AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C007wfeng@go.olemiss.edu
Galindo Parra, MartaPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004egalindo@olemiss.edu
Gamboa García, Raul AntonioPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004ragamboa@olemiss.edu
Gipson, CharlesM.A. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C007cegipson@olemiss.edu
Henen, DavidPh.D. Graduate InstructorGermanBondurant C004dhenen@go.olemiss.edu
Herrera Hernández, YadiraPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004ycherrer@go.olemiss.edu
Herrington, LancePh.D. Graduate InstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1lherring@olemiss.edu
Higginbotham, DavidPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004dhigginb@olemiss.edu
Hope, CayleeM.A. Graduate AssistantIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 012chope@go.olemiss.edu
Jackson, MargareeM.A. Graduate AssistantSpanishBondurant C007mgjackso@go.olemiss.edu
Jarrell, CadeM.A. Graduate InstructorFrenchBondurant C007cmjarre2@olemiss.edu
Kim, HannaM.A. Graduate InstructorKoreanBondurant C007hkim38@go.olemiss.edu
Lee, SuhyeonFulbright ScholarKorean
Loy, NeemaPh.D. Graduate InstructorSwahiliBondurant C004nloy@olemiss.edu
Lutanjuka, PhilimonFulbright ScholarSwahili
Mirzaeva, GulzorakhonM.A. Graduate AssistantIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 012gmirzaev@go.olemiss.edu
Nasher, MahaM.A. in Modern LanguagesApplied LinguisticsBondurant C115mnasher@go.olemiss.edu
Netto, MarcellaPh.D. Graduate InstructorPortugueseBondurant C004mcascion@olemiss.edu
Obioha, JusticeM.A. Graduate AssistantFrenchBondurant C007jobioha@go.olemiss.edu
Otonya, MsafiriM.A. Graduate InstructorSwahiliBondurant C007mrotonya@go.olemiss.edu
Pate, VelsiePh.D. Graduate InstructorIntensive EnglishFormer Athletics 1vdpate@olemiss.edu
Pelayo Pena, MaiyojannaPh.D. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C004mspelayo@olemiss.edu
Prather, HollyM.A. in Modern LanguagesApplied LinguisticsBondurant C115haprathe@go.olemiss.edu
Russell, MicahM.A. Graduate AssistantLinguisticsBondurant C007mrussel2@go.olemiss.edu
Rutland, RosalynnPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesBondurant C115rrutland@go.olemiss.edu
Rychkova, YuliyaPh.D. Graduate InstructorRussianBondurant E210Birychkov@olemiss.edu
Sabaz, MuhammedFulbright ScholarTurkish
Sedeek, YasminePh.D. Graduate InstructorArabic Flagship
Vardaman 106ysedeek@olemiss.edu
Smith, KurtPh.D. in Second Language StudiesSecond Language StudiesMartindale 331kwsmith1@olemiss.edu
Sung, Han-HsinPh.D. Graduate InstructorChinese FlagshipCroft 212hsung@go.olemiss.edu
Thigpen, JennaM.A. Graduate InstructorSpanishBondurant C007jbthigpe@olemiss.edu
Taha, AsmaaPh.D. Graduate InstructorArabic FlagshipHowry 110aztaha@olemiss.edu
Zhang, Tian (Abner)Ph.D. Graduate InstructorChinese FlagshipBondurant C004tzhang2@olemiss.edu

Bondurant Columns